A Pirate Looks At 40: A Jimmy Buffett Inspired Birthday Party

Sunday, September 5, 2021

 Pirate Looks At 40: A Jimmy Buffett Inspired Birthday Party

A Pirate Looks At 40: A Jimmy Buffett Inspired Birthday Party
Thanks Happy Everything!™ by Laura Johnson for sponsoring this post!

A Pirate Looks At 40: A Jimmy Buffett Inspired Birthday Party

It's really hard to believe we're here already...40 years of age. Even though I still have a few more months before I hit the big 4-0, it's still hard to believe that it's just around the corner.

A Pirate Looks At 40: A Jimmy Buffett Inspired Birthday Party
My husband isn't a huge fan of parties but I knew that we needed to make this one a little special.
A Pirate Looks At 40: A Jimmy Buffett Inspired Birthday Party
When I met my guy in high school, he always wore Hawaiian shirts...and they we're really cool back then either. 😉 But he wore them because he LOVED Jimmy Buffett.
A Pirate Looks At 40: A Jimmy Buffett Inspired Birthday Party
JB has an awesome song called "A Pirate Looks At 40" and I knew it would be the perfect theme.
A Pirate Looks At 40: A Jimmy Buffett Inspired Birthday Party
I jumped on Amazon and ordered some party supplies, pressed off his old Hawaiian shirts, and brought out all my older Happy Everything! plates and serve ware, along with a few new pieces and it all turned out beautifully.
A Pirate Looks At 40: A Jimmy Buffett Inspired Birthday Party
His cake was the cutest cake I've ever seen. We ordered an almond flavored cake (his favorite) from our favorite local cake maker and she did a fantastic job making it Hawaiian style. Isn't it the cutest?!A Pirate Looks At 40: A Jimmy Buffett Inspired Birthday Party


A Pirate Looks At 40: A Jimmy Buffett Inspired Birthday Party

Thanks to everyone who came over and celebrated his big day with up and a special shoutout to Happy Everything!™ by Laura Johnson for sending us these special pieces to decorate with!

You can grab all these pieces and more HERE: 
Wooden Big Happy Everything! Serving Board: https://happy-everything.com/products/wooden-big-happy-everything-serving-board 
White Stripe Big Happy Everything! Bowl: https://happy-everything.com/products/white-stripe-big-happy-everything-bowl  
Summer Car Big Attachment: https://happy-everything.com/products/summer-car-big-attachment 
Pirate Flag Big Attachment: https://happy-everything.com/products/pirate-flag-big-attachment 
Salted Margarita Big Attachment: https://happy-everything.com/products/salted-margarita-big-attachment 
Black Stripe Happy Everything! Cake Stand: https://happy-everything.com/products/happy-everything-black-stripe-cake-stand 
Gold Knob Large Glass Dome: https://happy-everything.com/products/gold-knob-large-glass-dome  
White Stripe Happy Everything! Cake Server: https://happy-everything.com/products/happy-everything-white-stripe-cake-server
A Pirate Looks At 40: A Jimmy Buffett Inspired Birthday Party


Post a Comment